English/Inglés Technology/Tecnología

Whatsapp adds “Delete for Everyone” feature

Whatsapp adds a new feature to delete sent messages, “Delete for Everyone”. Previously you were only allowed to delete messages on your personal history, now you will be able to delete your messages on everyone’s history during the first seven minutes of the message being sent.

The deleted messages will be replaced with “This message has been deleted.” Both sender and receiver must have the latest Whatsapp version for the “Delete for Everyone” feature to work.

Instructions on how to use Whatsapp’s “Delete for Everyone” feature:

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  3. Tap Delete  at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone.

 

To delete messages for yourself only:
Deleting messages for yourself allows you to delete your copy of messages you’ve sent or received from your phone. This has no effect on your recipients’ chats. Your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen.

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  3. Tap Delete  at the top of the screen > Delete for me.

 

Advertisements